WK 5/ ART EXPIRENCE/ COUTURE

When we began talking about fashion and clothing in class many students pointed out that sometimes things seem expensive for no reason, this prompted me to start thinking about distressed jeans. No matter what brand, distressed jeans are always more expensive than non distressed jeans. While they’re very trendy and edgy looking, it’s insane that people are now spending $200 for some ripped jeans, so I decided to try to do it myself.

I started with a pair of plain light wash denim jeans.

IMG_4255

I watched a video and began cutting and plucking threads, and before you knew it, I had cool holes.

IMG_4256

While it was a tedious process, in the end I’m super pleased with how the holes turned out. It’s good to know that I turned a pair of basic, inexpensive, jeans into some really cool, trendy ones.

 

 

Leave a Reply

